Register

Only Getting Some, But Not All, Comcast Emails

This is a discussion on Only Getting Some, But Not All, Comcast Emails within the Droid RAZR Help forums, part of the Droid RAZR Support Forum category; Hello everyone, This is my first post having just gotten my new Motorola Razr Maxx today, which is my first smart phone ever. I am ...

+ Reply to Thread
    Member #

Only Getting Some, But Not All, Comcast Emails

Hello everyone,

This is my first post having just gotten my new Motorola Razr Maxx today, which is my first smart phone ever. I am not a techie, so this is a new world for me (welcome to the 21st Century, I know!).

Comcast is my internet provider and I am using the stock email app that came pre-installed on the phone. The problem I'm having is that I'm receiving some, but not all, of my emails on my Razr. I think - and this is a complete guess - that perhaps the problem has to do with how/how often the email is taken off the Comcast server by my Outlook on my desktop computer. I have my desktop running virtually all the time. My desktop Outlook retrieves my emails from the server within every 15 minutes (or something like that); I guess depending on where it is in that 15 minute cycle, the email comes to my Outlook at any point within that period. Once the desktop Outlook retrieves the email, it is gone from the Comcast account.